Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Damian
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 September 2018
    - We booked the traditional Turkish style suite rather than regular room mainly due to the larger space available. We then found out that there was an additional single bed put right inside it, which wasn’t to be used, yet spoiled the entire ambiance of the place. The suite was not in the main building complex, meaning we couldn’t access our place directly and had to ask the owners to open the main gate, let us in and open the other part of the building each & every time. Very impractical and useless exercise. Guests should be clearly informed of the fact prior to their arrival so they have the chance to change their mind since not everyone would be happy to follow suit as requested - Breakfast was well below par. Probably the worst one we’ve had in Turkey so far. Stuff was dry and not very fresh at all, in particular dairy products - The mini fridge was pretty much useless, not working properly which made all the difference with +35C temperatures outside... Those things should be seriously addressed since they impact the overall feeling and guest impression during the stay. Thank you
    - Very central location by the Antep Castle - Clean rooms with good air-con, hot shower, comfortable beds, etc. - Nice courtyard area where you can relax and appreciate the old architecture - General hospitality
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    A great place to stay! An amazing breakfast with great staff that made our visit wonderful. I definitely recommend.
    Waddah
    ps

    Review score

    9.6
    15 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mahmood
    ir

    Review score

    7.1
    2 June 2018
    I felt a aging smell,noisy place.
    I would like to stay in a quiet place ,with good feeling.
    Alex&Hu
    bg

    Review score

    6.2
    6 May 2018
    The bedroom did not have a window directly to open air, there was no bathroom ventilation so all the moisture came into the room and everything was in mould. The hotel was in 2 buildings and we needed to wait for the owners to run from one door to the other to open us, as they did not want to provide keys. The bedsheets were tattered and grey.
    Good location and nice staff.
    Kaptan NOYAN
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018
    Breakfast time and main gate lock system
    Location and hospitality
    Ignacio
    cd

    Review score

    6.7
    25 April 2018
    Rooms were correct.
    Amazing homemade breakfast, the best I got in Turkey. Ottoman patio gives a lot of life to this hotel.
    Guy
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    5 April 2018

    Boring and dirty

    I never had my room cleaned once in four days.
    Kemal
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    24 February 2018

    overall good

    bathroom
    the location,staff
    Wael Ayoub
    eg

    Review score

    10
    9 February 2018

    Fab stay, recommend for everybody....

    Nothing
    Everything
    usako_chan
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    seda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2017

    wonderful.

    Nothing could have been better.
    I loved staying at Ali bey Konagi. Everything was at its best from the comfort of the bedroom to the breakfast. The bedroom has air conditioning. The lady who provides the service there is very friendly you can just have a chat with her about anything. The breakfast is turkish traditional just the way i wanted. It was from 8.30 am- 10 am. The breakfast time is very convinient and the woman asked if she should eake me up if i dont wake up until that time... They ask you if you want to room to be cleaned every day. The room is very spacious and i have been informed that the konak building was 130 years old. It was truly beautiful as the taps and everything were traditional. They have a tv in the room as well.
    asuasu
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    29 June 2017

    Lovely authentic Konak to spend 1 or more nights

    All was good ...
    Our "Şükran Hatun" room was very spacious. The bed was just how i like it to be ... everything was very clean neat and tidy.. The breakfast was authentic, enough to fill your tummy for a long morning walk. Personel were both courtious and friendly .... in summary we had a wonderfull stay
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    30 May 2017

    above average

    hard to access to rooms
    hospitality location and historic building
    Arion Lleshi
    xk

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2017

    Ju preferoj - Ja vlene

    the room was bit small
    Location
    Hediye
    de

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    + I liked the place and can recommend it fully.
    + Location + Price + Staff + Incredibly diverse Breakfast + Option to store bags after check-out
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alp Can
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    World Traveller
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    27 November 2017
    You have to knock the door and wait for someone to open the door everytime you want to enter to the hotel. Despite the weather was really cold, the radiators in the hotel were not running. We could not take a shower because the bathroom was extremely cold.
    Location, location, location. Very close to the castle and the Bakircilar Bazaar
    Mustafa
    kw

    Review score

    4.6
    25 May 2017
    i have been traveling for 40 years and this is the worst hotel I ever stayed, staff don't speak English at all, you should ring the out side door bell every time and some body have to open the door for you for entering the hotel, there is no room insulation at all as you are sleeping out side the street,it's so noisy and very coold so Icouldn't sleep that's night .old and date it furniture .they positioned the TV at the right side of the bed in spite of there is no chair in the bedroom so you have to lies down to the right for watching the TV. I advise everyone avoiding booking in this hotel.
    Location ,lady serving breakfast
Loading reviews